Met Gala 2012: Best Dressed

Last night was Vogue’s annual Met Gala. There were a ton of fashion hits, and a ton of serious misses (we’ll get to those, don’t worry…). There’s definitely a reason they call this night the “Oscars of fashion.”

Here are my top 4 picks for Best Dressed, from head to toe.

  • Camilla Belle in Ralph Lauren: That dress fits Camilla like it was made for her. Everything about this look is perfection (besides maybe the lips, but they’re growing on me). She’s sophisticated, and looks effortlessly beautiful.
  • Jessica Alba in Michael Kors: Alba was an absolutely goddess last night. Her dress was a simple silhouette, but so flattering. Paired with loose waves and simple, yet noticeable, makeup, she looked stunning.
  • Carey Mulligan in Prada: The first thing that came to mind when I spotted Mulligan’s dress was mermaid. It’s like she was wearing the most glam fish scales ever. She played up her eyes without being overly dramatic, and truly let the dress do the talking.
  • Kate Bosworth in Gucci: I’m a serious sucker for a feather dress, and this ombre Gucci number was to die for. Bosworth was one of the only attendees who chose a lip color that didn’t wash her out completely, while still complimenting her dress.

What was your favorite Met Gala look? Let us know in a comment!

19 thoughts on “Met Gala 2012: Best Dressed

  1. I’m not sure exactly why but this blog is loading incredibly slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a problem on my end? I’ll check back later
    and see if the problem still exists.

  2. With havin so much written content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright infringement?
    My website has a lot of completely unique content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it looks like a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my authorization. Do you know any ways to help protect against content from being ripped off? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

    • ‘SOME whites have taken part in destroying other cu7eurts&#821l;, this does not justify saying that ‘ALL whites have done so’. You, and he are in error, and history does not support what you say.

  3. Having read this I believed it was rather enlightening.

    I appreciate you spending some time and energy to
    put this information together. I once again find myself spending way too much time both reading and leaving
    comments. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  4. Aw, this was a very good post. Taking the time and actual effort
    to create a great article… but what can I say… I procrastinate a lot and never manage to
    get nearly anything done.

  5. My waggon being on the outside, I let the tarpaulin down and slept on the ground insetead of on the bunk,
    rigged up between the spooes of the hind wheels – there was less likelihood
    of a spear catching me there. Free Castle – Ville Funds and
    Crowns – You want to get as much free Castle – Ville Coins and
    Crowns as you can (without hacks). When in the interior he will infallibly chuoose the bwst road to
    the coast, though it may be very mucfh the longest.

  6. Hello, Neat post. There’s ann issye with your site in web explorer, might cyeck this?
    IE still is thee marketplace chief and a good part of people will
    miss your magnificent writing because of this problem.

  7. Then again, increasing your home’s value is not always about spending a
    stash of cash. Learn to market-If your making money
    on a budget I suggest you start off with these 2 forms of traffic first.
    The road map has to be conceptualized and the itinerary must be sorted out.

Leave a comment