Current Obsession: Clogs

I’ve been looking for the perfect clog everywhere, and I finally found them:

Meet my new obsession, The Steve Madden Daynty Clog. These called out to me from Steve Madden’s window like they were the necessity missing from my closet.

After nearly purchasing the Jeffrey Campbell Charli Clog, then purchasing the ALDO Hegyi Clog, I was walking through the mall when I decided to check Steve Madden, and lo-and-behold, there these babies were, for less money than the ALDO pair (what’s up with that ALDO?).

So, I bought them (after staring at them in the mirror for about 20 minutes or so), returned the ALDO ones, and now have been walking around in 6″ heels for the past two days.

Oh, and did I mention that they came out to under $100? WITH TAX?

My first shoe purchase that’s more than $50 in years, and it feels so good.

Want a pair of clogs without a hefty price tag?

(top row from left to right) Studded Clog, Buckle Clog, (bottom row from left to right) Zipper Clog, Black Buckle Clog

What do you think?

Are you indulging in the clog trend? Where are your clogs from? What are you pairing them with? Let us know in a comment!

UPDATE: Get the Steve Madden DAYNTY for $60 at Piperlime!

9 thoughts on “Current Obsession: Clogs

  1. @Jess – I know! I never thought clogs would be my cup of tea either, but the one’s they’re coming out with are amazing!

    @Nicole – Thank you! Sometimes it’s like I’m learning to walk for the first time when I wear them though… City streets and 6″ heels aren’t necessarily the best combo.

  2. hey sarah,
    i wanna buy a new pair of really cute going out heels (pumps) cna you suggest a brand that is comfortable yet fashionable?
    i have a random- no name pair of really cute cork wedges, that are the most comfortable shoes ever but im not a fan of a super cute dressy outfit with cork wedges.
    help please :)

  3. @Lucy – I would definitely recommend going through Steve Madden’s website. Their shoes are so comfortable, he has so many staple shoes that aren’t overdone and that can go with every single outfit! Plus, although they’re definitely no $30 pair of Forever21 shoes, they’re definitely not the most expensive company out there! Check these out:

    http://www.stevemadden.com/item.aspx?id=50940&path=|womens%20shoes|womens%20best%20sellers|

    http://www.stevemadden.com/item.aspx?id=47876&path=|womens%20shoes|womens%20best%20sellers|

    http://www.stevemadden.com/item.aspx?id=51490&path=|womens%20shoes|womens%20pumps|

  4. Pingback: How To… Wear (Faux) Leather This Fall |

Leave a comment