I Tried It, I Sorta Liked It: L’Oreal Kérastase Elixir

As regular readers may know, I recently attempted (and succeeded) at ombré-ing my hair at home. While I adore the outcome, my low-maintenance routine is no longer enough to treat my dry, visibly split ends. Since then, I’ve been on the hunt for the perfect products to make my hair look and feel healthy.

I bought a new… okay, two new deep conditioners that have extended my shower way past my already long 20-minutes (which my bathroom-mate is undoubtedly hating me for), but I needed more. I was thrilled to see that I got a sample of Kératase’s Elixir Ultime in my first Birchbox.

Unfortunately though, I wasn’t blown away by this “elixir.” It smells delicious, and it can definitely act as a daily serum for healthier hair (it was wonderful on the top 75% of my hair). However, if you’re looking for something to nourish, repair and tame drier, more damaged hair, I wouldn’t recommend it. I used it on both my wet ends and dry, and it just wasn’t there for me.

For now, the two products that are giving my hair a healthier look and feel post-shower: Bed Head After Party and Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum.

Have you tried Elixir Ultime? What was your experience with this product? Let us know in a comment.

2 thoughts on “I Tried It, I Sorta Liked It: L’Oreal Kérastase Elixir

  1. I’m currently using this2 and while I really *like* it……I’m just not wowed. LIke you said, smells great, but prolly will not be purchasing this one.

Leave a Reply

