Weekly Wishlist: 3rd Edition

Welcome to my newest weekly installment: Weekly Wishlist. This is where I’ll share a few items that I’ve either purchased, am adding to my shopping list or am just crushing on from afar.

Is it just me, or are this spring/summer’s fashion and beauty items on a whole new level of perfection? Maybe it’s the economy, but it seems to me that even the more trendy items (namely, neons) seem like they could be around for more than just one season?

When it comes to neons/brights, I’m all about the accessories. Who needs a bright “look-at-me” shirt when you can strategically brighten any outfit with, say, these Neon Yellow Vans ($45), or perhaps pair your oversized gold watch with this Marc by Marc Jacobs Rubber Turnlock Bracelet for $28. Designer for under $30, without a Target collaboration? You sold me, Marc.

Scared of brightly colored accessories? You can still go bright with white. Have you seen Alexander Wang’s white everything (shoes and bag specifically)? White is back in a big way. Unfortunately, I don’t have a big fortune to spend on those perfect white leather accessories. Enter: The Saltwater Sandal by Hoy Shoes ($38).

My white obsession continues with Sabine’s Piano Key Necklace ($24). It’s the statement piece that can either be the star of your outfit, or be subtle enough to be paired with a stack of gold chain bracelets.

So, as you can see, I’m all about the accessories for spring/summer. In fact, if I could, all I’d wear this summer are my DIY cut-offs, white/striped tees, and denim button-ups, like this one from Cabela ($40). Well, to be honest, that’s all I’ve been wearing lately (check out my Instagram/TwitPics if ya don’t believe me).

Finally, the basic I can’t wait to get my hands on is MAC Lipstick in Shy Girl ($14.50). Perfectly peachy. I’m imagining it with some serious liquid liner for a quick and fresh spring look.

What’s on your wishlist this week? Let us know in a comment!

Leave a Reply

