Weekly Wishlist: 2nd Edition

Welcome to my newest weekly installment: Weekly Wishlist. This is where I’ll share a few items that I’ve either purchased, am adding to my shopping list or am just crushing on from afar.

This week, I’m all about closet/cosmetic bag necessities. First off, we have the Forever 21 Hi-Low Skirt ($19.80) (aka the “mullet” skirt). This flattering hemline is definitely going to be my staple while interning in sweltering NYC this summer. It’s not only pretty and feminine, but its airy and pairs well with both flats and heels.

The next two on my list play into my constant penchant for sexy eyes. My no-fail choice for any smoky look? MAC Technakohl Liner in Graphblack ($15). Line your bottom lashline with this badboy and smudge with a fingertip for a sexy look in 2 minutes flat. For a more refined line (cat eyes, winged liner, etc.), I stick with Guerlain Liquid Liner ($36). The price may be slightly inflated, but it’s the only liquid liner that I have a constant affair with.

Moving onto wilder things… This TOPSHOP Leopard Skater Dress ($72) has stolen my heart. It takes my absolute favorite print and my favorite silhouette and marries them perfectly. For some reason, all I can picture wearing it with is a pair of crisp white leather shoes, like Alexander Wang’s “Joan.” I think it’s my inner “cool Grandma” speaking to me.

Speaking of cats.. Remember when I lusted over Tom Ford’s Nikita sunglasses just last week? Well, apparently ASOS heard the crickets chirping in my empty bank account and sent these Cat Eye Sunglasses ($21.50) to heed my obsession. Thanks, ASOS.

Next on the list is my must-have accessory: gold chain anything (except belly chain). Such a perfect piece to spice up any outfit, especially this Marc by Marc Jacobs Bracelet ($47.60).

Finally, we have the perfect shoe for all of your summer festivals and festivities: Old Navy’s Double Strap Buckle Sandals ($17.50). Basic, cheap and you won’t feel guilty if they get wrecked by the sand and surf this summer.

What’s on your wishlist this week? Let us know in a comment!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wishlist: 2nd Edition

Leave a Reply

