BB Cream: Need It or Leave It?

BB (beauty balm) creams have begun appearing left and right, in magazines and beauty blogs across the board. But, what is this new beauty trend?

Essentially, a BB cream is tinted moisturizer, foundation, and sunscreen… all in one place. And, it’s loaded with antioxidants. Basically, they seemed too good to be true, so of course, I had to try it to find out what all the commotion was about.

While companies like Clinique, Smashbox and Estee Lauder have hopped on the BB train as well, selling their versions for around $40 a tube, I was thrilled to find out that Garnier had already produced their drugstore-priced version for $12. I picked up a tube this morning and ran home, washed my freshly applied makeup off and slathered a thin layer of the cream all over my face.

At first, I hated how my skin both looked and felt. BB creams come in two different shades (light/medium, medium/dark), so I naturally opted for the light/medium and it was way too light when I initially applied. Plus, the formula felt extremely tacky… at first. 

As soon as I gave the cream a few minutes to settle into my skin, I was floored by the result.

My acne scars? Faded. The red blotches I get when I’m pale? No longer existent. While some of my darker scars and marks were still slightly visible, overall, my complexion was glowing and nearly flawless. I still had to whip out my concealer, but it only required a few touch-ups here and there. I’m sold.

If you’re someone who has discoloration, acne scars or just loves a flawless face (because who doesn’t?), I highly recommend taking the Garnier BB cream for a spin.

Have you tried any BB creams yet? If you have, what was your experience with them like? If you haven’t, do you plan on trying this product? Let us know in a comment!

3 thoughts on “BB Cream: Need It or Leave It?

  1. Pingback: Weekly Wishlist: 1st Edition | 15 Minute Goddess

  2. I’ve been hearing about BB creams EVERYWHERE! And by everywhere, I mean beauty gurus on YouTube, lol :) I saw a commercial for this Garnier one, and I’ve been thinking about trying it… And girl, you did a good job of selling me on it! I’m going to pick up a tube this weekend :)

Leave a Reply

