Not So Understated

My closet has been feeling a bit blah lately. In an effort to not blow all of my money on clothing, I’ve been seriously cutting back on my shopping (I swear Mommy & Aba, I have!).

But, with a winter break that includes interning at a clothing company and many trips into the city quickly approaching, I need a serious way to update my wardrobe without maxing out my credit card.

My solution? Statement jewelry.

First stop, necklaces.

  1. Forever 21 – $14.80 (DIY idea: spray paint this a neon yellow. Sass & Bide’s spring collection is clearly on my mind…)
  2. ASOS – $27.27
  3. Send The Trend – $29.95
  4. Forever 21 – $7.80
  5. Jules B – $39
  6. Topshop – $28 (so House of Harlow-esque)

These affordable necklaces can be paired with anything. Spice up a little black dress for a night out, or pair them with a plain t-shirt, jeans and a blazer for a chic daytime look. They’ll complete any basic outfit.

What do you think? How do you spice up your basic outfits? What is your favorite statement necklace? Let us know in a comment!

One thought on “Not So Understated

Leave a Reply

