Fashionably Thankful

Ah, Thanksgiving: one of my favorite holidays (mashed potatoes were my favorite food for the majority of my adolescent life), and the first real excuse to dress up of the season. Depending on where you’re going, though, your looks can be completely different.

Here are two options I’ve pulled together:

Cute & Cozy: Scarf – GAP, Sweater – Topshop, Jeans – Kohls, Watch – TimexCity Chic: Tank Top – H&M, Blazer – Jane Norman, Faux Leather Pants – H&M, Necklace – JC Penney, Wedges – Steve Madden

The Cute & Cozy look is perfect for dinner with your family, boyfriend’s family, family of a friend, close friends, or anyone you feel comfortable with. It’s put together without being overly dressy, and it’s perfect for the cold weather. I’ll be wearing an outfit similar to this to my own Thanksgiving dinner, but my denim choice will be determined by which have the most stretch in them.

The City Chic look is a little more risque, but perfect if you’re spending it with friends or even hosting your own Thanksgiving soiree. It’s a look that marries classic pieces (a blazer, tank top and wedges) to on-trend ones (leather pants, and a statement necklace). The colors aren’t loud, so it’s trendy without being over the top. We won’t tell anyone if you secretly unbutton these pants during dinner (I own them, so trust me I get it).

What will you be wearing to your Thanksgiving dinner? Who will you be spending it with? Let us know in a comment!

One thought on “Fashionably Thankful

  1. For thanksgiving I will be dressing completely in the nude. This is because I’ll be spending the holiday with my 15 minute goddess. Can’t wait!!

Leave a Reply

