A Dose of Motivation

I’ve been in a rut this semester, and because of it, I’ve had a lack of motivation in every department. Things like going to the gym, sitting through classes, doing my work, and even things as simple doing my hair every night have become monstrous chores instead of small, easy responsibilities.

In my search for any type of motivation, I’ve definitely found myself turning to movies. Here’s what I’ve been watching in hopes of finding that kick-in-the-butt to get me going:

The Devil Wears Prada

There’s nothing like Anne Hathaway’s transformation from disheveled journalist to Vogue-esque fashionista to make a girl think anything’s possible.

Legally Blonde

I don’t care how silly it may sound for a girl like Elle Woods to get into law school: if she can do it in movie world, I can do anything my heart desires in the real world.

The September Issue

Anna Wintour (the Editor in Chief of Vogue) is the ultimate betch. If she doesn’t like your latest collection, well, you’re pretty screwed. If her status and influence in the fashion world isn’t inspiring, I don’t know what is.

What do you think? How do you get motivated? What movies inspire you? Let us know in a comment.

Leave a Reply

