A Fashionable Home

Ever since I moved into my own house at school, I’ve been obsessed with interior design blogs. Although our house is decorated (not so stylishly) with sorority quilts, banners, dozens upon dozens of pictures of us taped to the walls and in frames scattered everywhere, and Christmas lights, each bedroom has its own flair.

While I call my room’s look “modern vintage,” one room is beach-themed, another is the “princess bedroom,” and another looks like it came straight out of an Anthropologie catalog. But, while I have finally have my own space to decorate exactly as I like it, I can’t wait to decorate every inch of my own apartment.

Here are the images that have been recently added to my computer’s “Interior Design Inspiration” folder:

(get this amazing print here)

Other inspiration: Dwelling Gawker (newest obsession), The Coveteur, Cupcakes & Cashmere, and Coco Cozy

5 thoughts on “A Fashionable Home

  1. Great post!!! it’s so nice how fashion can manifest itself into home decor, just one question….
    Can you up load a picture of the princess room?
    I’m dying to see what it looks like!!!

  2. Hey! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest authoring a blog article or vice-versa? My site discusses a lot of the same topics as yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other. If you are interested feel free to send me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you! Wonderful blog by the way!

  3. After examine a number of of the blog posts on your web site now, and I really like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark web site record and might be checking again soon. Pls try my website as nicely and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

