Pleats & Thank You

Pleats have been showing up everywhere this season, from maxi skirts to shirts to dresses, in a variety of jewel toned and neutral colors. They’re definitely one of my favorite trends so far because of the femininity they bring to any outfit and their versatility. A pleated piece also can dress up any look instantly.

The other day, I saw the most gorgeous pair of cream colored, wide-legged, high waisted pleated pants from H&M (unfortunately they’re not online yet – plus, they come in black too), and my heart nearly skipped a beat. All I could imagine was how great they’d look with a tight cream or black tank top for work. Ever since then, pleats are the only thing on my mind. Here are the pieces I’m currently wishing were in my closet:

  1. Debenhams
  2. Topshop – $60
  3. Coast London
  4. Amazon – $23
  5. Jane Norman

Have you tried this trend yet? Will you be? What pleated pieces will you be wearing? Let us know in a comment!

Leave a Reply

