San-dull

All I’ve been doing since summer began is working and laying in the sun. Rough life, I know. For work, I wear a pair of ballet slippers (whether they be my classic black Tory Burch Revas, a great black pair of Sam Edelman’s or my one white pair from Charles David) to commute and then slip on heels when I get into my office. For my weekends, a pair of flip flops or great sandals normally does the trick.

After I ordered a new pair of pink Converse, I realized that while automatically opting for ballet flats, heels and sandals, I’ve been skipping over so many summer-appropriate shoes! There are my Sperry’s, which I’ve completely neglected, and my four pairs of Converse, which are perfect with a floral dress to run errands. I’ve also been leaving my Vans behind, and they could be the perfect punk accessory to complete a boring outfit.

Here are 9 shoes that will keep you out of your sandal comfort zone, yet still scream summer. Plus, they’re perfect for hiding a not-so-perfect pedicure that has endured a weekend of sand and surf.

  1. Converse – $45
  2. Sperry – $129
  3. Steve Madden – $100
  4. Keds – $35
  5. Sperry – $90
  6. Vans – $47
  7. Zara – $70
  8. Sperry – $85
  9. Vans – $42
What are your go-to shoes for summer when you’re not in the mood to wear sandals?

4 thoughts on “San-dull

  1. Love these shoes. I’m very stuck in my comfort zone despite my shoe fetish but these are definitely cute shoes I’d put on. What about moccasins too?

  2. Pingback: Ten Things |

Leave a Reply

