5 New Ideas for the End of Summer

It’s hard to believe it’s already August. It feels like my 4 month summer break flew by. Here are some ideas to make your end of summer the best it can be:

1) Temporarily give up technology

I know this may sound crazy to some, but as the summer winds down, I plan on having slim to no time to text non-stop, or to check my Facebook as much. Don’t rely on your iPod to entertain you at the beach: instead, talk to a cute stranger or pick up a great book. (Of course, I will be tweeting and blogging, so have no fear!)

2) Do something every night

I have to admit, while I was interning, my 6:30am – 8:30pm day was not exactly a vacation, so going out every night seemed more like a chore than fun. Although I do regret it, I plan on making up for it by spending every night with friends and enjoying myself.

3) Set a goal and accomplish it

I had so many goals for this summer, and although some were accomplished (like starting my own blog), some definitely took a backseat to the rest of my life (like learning to cook beyond pasta and eggs). For your last few weeks home, set yourself a reasonable goal, such as taking a run every morning or experimenting with different makeup every night, and by the time school rolls around, you’ll feel confident and off to a great start.

4) Meet someone new

Depending on your summer plans, you may have either met no new people, a few people here and there, or so many new faces, you can’t keep track. No matter the case, end your summer by meeting someone new. Maybe you’ll have them stay around long enough to change your life.

5) Have a summer romance

Although it may seem a little late for a summer fling, there’s no reason not to enjoy your last month of summer with someone who makes your heart race. If you haven’t had any specific love interest this summer, use your last few weeks home to be bold: invite the cute cabana boy you’ve been eyeing to a party, or invite your hot co-intern to lunch with you. It’s never too late.

What do you think?

Do you have any end of summer plans? What are your goals for the end of the summer? Let us know in a comment!

Leave a Reply

