Polish Up: The Nail Polish Report

Ask any of my friends: I’m obsessed with nail polish. Also, I am impatient and hate waiting for my nails to dry. Oh, and did I mention I obsessively check at least 5 nail polish blogs each day? So, it’s only fair for me to include nail polish and nail care tips on my own blog.

Here are the 5 colors I’m currently obsessing over:

Orly – Platinum – $6.99

This color is absolutely to die for. It’s metallic silver-white shade looks amazing against bronze skin and makes your nails shimmer like real platinum. Perfect to glam-up a daytime outfit or to party at night in.

Essie – Looking for Love $7.99

This color is one of my favorite lavender shades. It requires 3 coats to get the full effect of the color, but the result is a light lavender that’s absolutely the perfect girly color for summer.

OPI – Tasmanian Devil Made Me Do It – $8.00

This color is the perfect sexy red-coral. All I want to do is put on a full white outfit and these nails with some gold jewelry and drink sangria on the beach. Anyone want to join?

Essie – Pretty Edgy – $6.39

Is this not the coolest green ever? It reminds me of Kermit the Frog, but also makes me think of grass, and flower stems. This color is just too cool!

OPI – Tickle My France-y – $4.85

I love this color. It’s the perfect nude, and it reminds me of the nude color that WAH Nails uses (if you haven’t ever been on their blog, check it out).

What do you think?

What nail polish do you have on right now? Are there any colors you’re currently obsessing over? What’s your favorite summer color? Let us know in a comment!

2 thoughts on “Polish Up: The Nail Polish Report

Leave a Reply

